Love and Resolutions

Trust

At the end of 2011, I was in a pretty challenging place.  I felt lost and deeply disillusioned, and sent out a desperate prayer for a teacher, a guru, a guide–someone to help me understand everything and anything at all.  It was, I’ll admit, a pretty broad request, but it was a prayer that shaped 2012 for me and created the most transformative, joyous and unbelievably beautiful year of my life.

I had  planned to spend this New Year’s Eve at a Burning Bowl Ceremony, but was serendipitously led to another such ceremony the morning before. (Amazing, the amount of Burning Bowl Ceremonies this time of year, and what a joy to let go of those things which no longer serve us. :)) With my initial plans cancelled, I decided to spend some time with myself in meditation and reflection.  There were no desperate prayers this time, just beautiful resolutions and intentions lifted up for blessing in love.

I spent New Year’s Day curled up in a sunroom with tea and my laptop, watching the rain and getting creative with Pinterest, which has lately become my favorite tool for inspiration.  Having sent my requests to the kind and wise universe regarding all things career and personal growth, I began to see that other requests were pouring furiously forth from my spirit and onto my Pinterest boards: travel, adventure, true love.

In that moment, I realized that the vast amount of space I’d cleared in my life over the course of 2012 had finally left room for something I’d always yearned for yet found elusive.  The beautiful, romantic pictures I’d pinned showed a readiness and an openness to a loving, harmonious relationship that I hadn’t even realized was there.   I’m eager to explore this openness more, to grow with it and to cultivate it.

As I’m certain the pattern of abundant blessings will continue, it seems I’m looking forward to a year of creative success and sweet love in 2013.  I wish you all joy, all love, all success as well 🙂

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

