Awakening Shakti

13325535_10107657739645240_8764375461258569491_n.jpg

Finally got around to Sally Kempton’s Awakening Shakti.  A sample had been sitting on my Kindle for ages, but I found a hard copy on a friend’s bookshelf last weekend so decided to dive in!

What I learned: I’m primarily a Lakshmi (wealth, beauty) woman, with a healthy dose of Kali (revolution). Both energies have woven an interesting path through my life (definitely worked deeply with their shadow aspects) and have only very recently “ripened”, coming into balance and harmony. Other aspects of the Goddess showing up for me are Saraswati (intellect) and Parvati (the Yogini).

Overall, a fantastic read, filled with wisdom, beautiful invocations, and a wealth of mythology.

Leave a Reply

