Boot Weather

FullSizeRender (3)

When I lived in Texas, I was always that person who dusted off her fall boots as soon as the temperature dropped below 70 degrees.  In Durango, I think a morning temp of 47 is more than adequate to give these their first spin of the season 🙂

If I haven’t already mentioned it, fall is my absolute favorite time of year.  Yes, it’s August, and we’ll still have highs close to 80 for a bit longer, but I can already feel the season beginning to turn.

Hot tea, decaf cinnamon and chocolate lattes, yellow/orange leaves, and a shared feeling of harvest and celebration before winter. Also: my November birthday, Halloween, Samhain, Thanksgiving and the Christmas season leading up to the Winter Solstice.  I can already *feel* all of this, and it’s making me super happy.

#joy

 

Leave a Reply

