You Don’t Owe Anyone An Interaction

8fe0f2d1eb32d13a90a0d188e6ab34a5.jpg

This article is a great read by Caroline Garnett McGraw, for anyone who has ever felt anxiety over a full inbox or had a phone full to the brim with unread text messages and old voicemails.

As an introvert/empath, I often find pressure to respond (and often, the interactions that follow) exhausting. In fact, my ideal, most natural and comfortable way of being in this world is to be selective with how I spend my time. And though there are seasons of life that will naturally be more social than others, most often, most of my time will be spent with myself. And that’s ok. In fact, it’s perfect.

My mantra this week: I live best and thrive when I give time to others freely, occasionally, and from my heart.

#boundaries #intuition #balance #selfcare

Leave a Reply

